UT Home -> Office of the Dean of Students -> Sorority and Fraternity Life -> Sorority and Fraternity councils -> Interfraternity Council
University of Texas at Austin shield
Sorority and Fraternity Life logo
Office of the Dean of Students          

Interfraternity Council (IFC)

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the self-governing organization that provides guidelines and support to its member organizations. The IFC has an advisor that oversees the operations of the organization and works closely with the IFC Executive Board. Each organization is represented in the General Assembly to discuss and vote on matters concerning member organizations and the Sorority and Fraternity community. Each IFC member organization focuses on different aspects of Sorority and Fraternity life, including academics, athletics, campus involvement, community services, leadership and brotherhood. The Interfraternity Council provides a way for member organizations to work together and achieve a greater level of success.

2020 IFC Executive Officers

President Dave Kelly, president@texasifc.com
Executive Vice President Mitchell Meyers, vicepresident@texasifc.com
VP of Recruitment Matthew Flaherty, recruitment@texasifc.com
VP of Philanthropy & Community Service Clayton Ruff, philanthropy@texasifc.com
VP of Judicial Affairs Max Bledsoe, judicial@texasifc.com
VP of Communications Zach Nozick, communications@texasifc.com
VP of Finance Simon Usuga, finance@texasifc.com
VP of Member Development Brandon Bloom memberdevelopment@texasifc.com