Click for Navigation Menu Legislative Student Organizations Legislative Student Organizations (small logo)
photo of Longhorn crowd

Election Timeline

Date Day Time and Location Event
January 17, 2017 Tuesday 9 a.m. Filing begins in the Student Government Office SAC 2.102
January 31, 2017 Tuesday Last day to change Election Code
February 14, 2017 Tuesday 12 noon Filing ends in the Student Government Office SAC 2.102
February 14, 2017 Tuesday 5 p.m. Deadline to email Candidate Statement* to bcarreon@austin.utexas.edu
February 14, 2017 Tuesday 9 p.m. CANDIDATE SEMINAR with breakout sessions – SAC 3.106
February 15, 2017 Wednesday 12:01 a.m. Campaigning begins
February 15, 2017 Wednesday 4:30 p.m. Financial Disclosure #1 due
February 24, 2017 Friday 4:30 p.m. Financial Disclosure #2 due
February 27, 2017 Monday 7 p.m. Candidate Debate
March 1, 2017 Wednesday 8 a.m. – 11:59 p.m. ELECTION DAY 1 - Online voting from any computer
March 2, 2017 Thursday 12 a.m. – 5 p.m. ELECTION DAY 2 - Online voting from any computer
March 2, 2017 Thursday 4:30 p.m. Financial Disclosure #3 due
March 2, 2017 Thursday 7 p.m. Election Results Announced at the Main Mall
March 8, 2017 Wednesday 8 a.m. – 11:59 p.m. Run-Off Election (if needed) - Online voting from any computer
March 9, 2017 Thursday 12 a.m. – 5 p.m. Run-Off Election (if needed) - Online voting from any computer
March 9, 2017 Thursday 5:30 p.m. Election Results Announced in the SAC Ballroom

*Candidate Statement is 150 words, 300 for Executive Alliance.