Click for Navigation Menu Office of the Dean of Students Office of the Dean of Students (small logo)
photo of Longhorn crowd
  UT Home -> Office of the Dean of Students -> Tejas Scholarships

Tejas Scholarships

<-- back

Through the Tejas Club, members live a more complete life by sharing their personalities, abilities, and commitment to good fellowship and a high standard of conduct in order to encourage loyalty and usefulness to our school and further good scholarship. This scholarship recognizes members whose service to UT Austin, the Tejas Club and the Austin community best demonstrates the application of these ideals.


2018 Scholarship Recipients:

  • Kartik Sridhar, C. Thomas Behrman Scholarship
  • Michael Grube, C. Thomas Behrman Scholarship
  • Junyuan Tan, C. Thomas Behrman Scholarship
  • Christopher Boyd, C. Thomas Behrman Scholarship
  • Andrew Bramlett, Judge Harley Clark Scholarship
  • Charles Bonner, Judge Harley Clark Scholarship
  • Reagan Stuart, Judge Harley Clark Scholarship
  • Trevor Sivin, Judge Harley Clark Scholarship
  • Cambell Westmoreland, Judge Harley Clark Scholarship
  • Connor Madden, Judge Harley Clark Scholarship
  • Nolan Burdett, Fleming Fellowship Scholarship
  • Charles Bell, Fleming Fellowship Scholarship
  • Christian Trudeau, Fleming Fellowship Scholarship
  • Mason Schlechte, Fleming Fellowship Scholarship
  • Bradley White, Fleming Fellowship Scholarship
  • Hasan Syed, Fleming Scholarship
  • Daniel Stroik, Fleming Scholarship
  • Joseph Phillips, Fleming Scholarship
  • Henry Youtt, Fleming Scholarship
  • Eric Jones, Fleming Scholarship
  • Michael Armour, Fleming Scholarship
  • Camron Goodman, Dean Byron Fullerton Scholarship
  • AkifRahman, Dean Byron Fullerton Scholarship
  • Nathan Hwang, Dean Byron Fullerton Scholarship
  • Keeton Schenck, Dean Byron Fullerton Scholarship
  • Cameron Osmond, Judge Royce C. Lamberth Scholarship
  • Robert Thomas, Judge Royce C. Lamberth Scholarship
  • Gavin Martin, Judge Royce C. Lamberth Scholarship
  • Adraint Bereal, Judge Royce C. Lamberth Scholarship
  • Alexander Garn, Gregory E. Lucia Scholarship
  • Daniel Madden , Gregory E. Lucia Scholarship
  • Mohammad Syed, Gregory E. Lucia Scholarship
  • Samuel Williams, Gregory E. Lucia Scholarship
  • Neil Patel, Gregory E. Lucia Scholarship
  • Bryce Westbrook, Judge Zeke Zbranek Scholarship
  • Santiago Munevar, Judge Zeke Zbranek Scholarship
  • Vignesh Senthilvel, Judge Zeke Zbranek Scholarship
  • Jackson Clifford, Judge Zeke Zbranek Scholarship
  • Anuj Mocherla, Jim Fenner Fund
  • Manuel Salvatierra, Jim Fenner Fund
  • James Hawley, Jim Fenner Fund
  • John Curran, Jim Fenner Fund
  • Jacob Thompson, Jim Fenner Fund
  • Michael Johnston, Jim Fenner Fund
  • William Acheampong, The David L. Shull Memorial Scholarship
  • Bijan Breland, The David L. Shull Memorial Scholarship
  • Travis Stone, The David L. Shull Memorial Scholarship
  • Pratyush Singh, The David L. Shull Memorial Scholarship
  • Andrew Curran, The David L. Shull Memorial Scholarship
  • John Franey, Marion B. Buescher Memorial Scholarship
  • Zachary Head, Marion B. Buescher Memorial Scholarship

Scholarship Criteria

  • Student be an undergraduate or graduate student and an active member of the Tejas Club;
  • Students will preferably be enrolled full-time - (12 semester hours for undergraduate students, 14 semester hours for undergraduate engineering students, and 9 semester hours for graduate students). However, the scholarship selection committee may waive this requirement in cases where the student is in the last semester before graduation and a less-than-full-time course load will permit the student to graduate. The requirement may also be waived in other appropriate circumstances.
  • Student must have a minimum GPA of 2.5;
  • Among equally qualified applicants, demonstrated financial need shall be a consideration in selecting recipients

Selection and Timeline

The 2018 scholarship process has concluded. Applications for 2019 will be available in February 2019.